World Of Astria Creator Interview

My next individual creative is known for creating a whole universe out of colorful creatures. This woman built a community out of these stories she’s made. Let’s chat and learn more about this vibrant universe!

DoU_2_0

Chase Pond: What is the “World of Astria”?

Angelic Empyress: Welcome to a world where the Angels (Astrians) are based on
colors, representing everything the color stands for, both good and bad. Their
stories tell of them learning how to work together, because not all colors get
along but IT TAKES ALL COLORS TO MAKE A BEAUTIFUL WORLD.

They fight the Sentient Influences of Negation, or SINs which are the embodiments of everything we struggle with. The tales of their trials & tribulations teach lessons and these lessons become LEGENDS. The LEGENDS of ASTRIA.

 

Chase Pond: How do you explain this dense lore in a simplified manor for
newcomers?

Angelic Empyress: Imagine a world based on color theory. A lot of the lore that
surrounds Astria relies heavily on this mixed with the foundations of Christianity.

 

Chase Pond: Noticing all the characters are creatures of some kind, do you think
this would attract the Furry community in any way?

Angelic Empyress: I already have a lot of furry fans, as well as those who love
anime, manga, video games and animated cartoons.

 

Chase Pond: Were there any real-life animals you took inspiration from to make
these characters?

Angelic Empyress: There are a lot of real life animals that I took inspiration from,
but it really depends on what the basis of the character represents. Every
character I create I try to make all the inspirations I use to build the character very
meaningful.

 

Chase Pond: What is the general story about anyway, regarding this series you
have created?

Angelic Empyress: The absence of Unity has left a very destructive force. One that
is feeding off the inhabitants of the galaxy. This force, The SINs, only know of one
adversary… The Astrians. As the angels of living breathing color, the Astrians
struggle to keep the SINs in check. But can the Astrians reignite Unity? Or will
their discord ultimately destroy their world?

DoU_cover

Chase Pond: According to your blog, you disappeared from October 2018-May
2019. Have you at all faced burnout from creating this fantasy world?

Angelic Empyress: I make sure to take breaks from all the different projects I work
on so I don’t get burnout. That period of time though, was during a spike where I
was busy with a lot of shows, either as a vendor or as a performer.

 

Chase Pond: I noticed from your site that you do a lot of things. First though, how
do you get these comics made and then brought to individuals?

Angelic Empyress: I try to sketch out all the panels of an issue first, either digitally
or in a sketchbook. Then I line and color the pages digitally, one page at a time.
Once the entire comic is done I send it to the printers (Ka-Blam.com) and wait for
production. I actually do art livestreams on Twitch letting viewers watch me bring
the comic pages to life.

Print issues of the comics are available for purchase from my website,
astrialegends.com, or at local comic stores in Fort Worth, Texas. I am also a
vendor at a variety of art bazaars, crafts fairs and comic conventions throughout
the year where you can purchase copies. Digital versions of the comics are
available through comixcentral.com.

 

Chase Pond: Why the PG-13 rating for these stories?

Angelic Empyress: I desired to tell a story that was very positive, something to
counteract all the negativity that broadcasted in the world today. I wanted to
celebrate diversity, unity, and the belief that everyone has something special to
give the world.

As such I strived to create a story free of the sexual connotations
and clothing, foul language and general mature content that is normally
associated with stories with anthropomorphic animals as well as general anime
and manga. Because of this, anyone is able to pick up my work and get something
purely positive from it.

 

Chase Pond: Onto the other things you do, explain your services!

Angelic Empyress: I offer a variety of artistic services from logos, and mascots to
character designs and illustrations. I am also a creativity coach, helping others tap
into their own creative energies and be the best person they can be. Outside of that, I’m also available for booking as a cosplay performer. I perform in cosplay as
my characters doing a mix of interactive spoken word, dance and art visuals.
Chase Pond: Lastly, how can people follow you up and call you up for anything?

Angelic Empyress: You can contact me through my websites, astrialegends.com
and angelicempyress.com especially if you’d like purchase my services or book a
performance. If you’d like to support me in a fun way and have the ability to
discuss my works with me, you can join my Club through Patreon at
patreon.com/astrialegends.

Everyone that joins gets a character created for them
personally by me, receives access to exclusive content, and more!
For general comments or questions you can email me at
admins@astrialegends.com.

 

Regardless of how you feel about furies, those who want to build their own worlds should learn from this woman!

Leave a comment